Synapse Backpack soon?

I know there is a ton of buzz still around because of the new Checkpoint Flyer, but I'm starting to get a little anxious about the Synapse backpack.

I'm a highschool student with 5 AP classes this year, and I was planning on buying the Synapse hopefully before school started... which was about a week and a half ago. I've been following it's progress since it's been mentioned, and I'm really excited about getting one, because it seems to be practically perfect (for me) in every way.

So here's my question, and I hope it isn't too demanding or direct. Is there a general date yet for when the Synapse will make its debut? And when will it be?

Sadly, I think if it's going to be a couple months away still- I am going to need a quick (and hopefully low in cost) fix, because my Large Cafe Bag is just not going to get the job done. I can't believe that I'm asking this in the Tom Bihn forum, but does have any recommendations or warnings about certain brands of cheap backpacks? I used to buy Jansport before I became a TB fanatic, so do you think that'd get me through the waiting for the Synapse?

Any replies would be very much appreciated. ^_^

CEO
    Upper left hand corner of the U.S. map (lower 48 states)
    Sadly the Synapse is still a couple of months out. I do wonder if the Synapse would work well for a student: are you planning on carrying many books?
    Think of the Synapse as a Christmas present to yourself!

Here's what I usually (try to anyway) put in my school bag:
    1 1/2" binder
    1" binder
    2 paperback novels
    1-2 textbook(s)
    graphing calculator
    various other school items

I considered buying a Brain Bag, but I think it's a bit too big for what I need. Plus, I really love the pockets and the overall look on the Synapse more than the Brain Bag.

*sigh* Okay. I'll just try to wait patiently then for the next couple months.

Thank you for the reply.
    Last edited by nosilla; 08-28-2008 at 09:24 PM.

CEO