Thread: How many cubes?

How many cubes?

I'm considering going with an Aeronaut for a month tour of China. How many packing cubes can it (or better yet) should it hold. I'm new to the one bag route, but definitely not new to travel.

Volunteer Moderator
    Quote Originally Posted by spride View Post
    I'm considering going with an Aeronaut for a month tour of China. How many packing cubes can it (or better yet) should it hold. I'm new to the one bag route, but definitely not new to travel.
    Take a look at the pictures and discussion in eristick's posts. You can easily put a large cube and two small packing cubes in the main center section of the bag -- more if you expand the center section and unsnap one or both side dividers for the center part. The end cubes are sized to fit well in the end pockets.

Go read the review of packing cubes at the One Bag, One World site, and click through the links including the one to the main Aeronaut review and its comments to get a feeling for using the packing cubes. (They say that most people will want to get at least two or three packing cubes plus the Absolute Strap to go along with the Aeronaut, and I agree with this). You may or may not want to get the end cubes. Another option is using the Convertible Packing Cube, which will depend on your individual preference.