Struggling to decide.

I have been viewing the forum and the internet for the past few months in order to find the best protection and bag for my new MBP. I have decided from all of the reading that the Tom Bihn bags provide great protection and of outstanding quality. Since I am unable to really see the bags in person I am having a tough time deciding which bag will suit me best. I have narrowed my search down to the ID, Ego, and Empire builder. I have been leaning toward the ID but I am hesitant due to possible size problems. I am a current college student so I will be carrying a text book or two and a binder along with my computer, power supply and other various small school items (pencils, calculator, ipod, ect….). Is the ID going to suffice my needs? Any insights would be greatly taken!

Getnerdy

I use my Ego as my college bag, and happily stuff a Brain Cell, a couple textbooks, water bottle, power supply, iPod, lab notebook, extra battery, and miscellaneous bits and pieces. Still room left over to throw in a paperback or lunch bag

I had looked at the ID but it didn't fit the Brain Cell I needed (3S). So if you figure out the ID is a little too small, be assured the Ego will fit everything you want without looking like you're carrying a small car to class.

(P.S. The optional seatbelt buckle is made of win and awesome. It's worth the ten bucks just for the smiles you'll get out of sitting there and opening and closing it over and over again.)
    Black/Crimson/Steel Ego, Crimson Brain Cell, Cocoa / Wasabi Large Café Bag, Indigo Tristar, Organizer Pouches and Packing Cubes!

Quote Originally Posted by getnerdy View Post