Lightbulb Brain Bag Gripes

I am a network security consultant, and travel probably 30 weeks out of the year. I have been through probably 10 different bags over the years, and while the Tom Bihn bag is an awesome product, I would like to see a couple more features.

What I tyipcally carry in my bag:
    > Laptop (duh)
    > freudian slip with pens, meds, cd drive for laptop, ac inverter, assorted papers
    > in the front compartment, I put my CD case, extra drves, my snake charmer bag, and another targus bag similar to the snake charmer. I typically also keep a small wireless access point in there.
    > I don't put much in teh front pockets; I have an exra latop battery and a few protein bars. I'll explain why further down.

- Small top pocket on front: I think this should be bigger. This pocket would be more useable if it could comfortably hold something like a CD player. This is an easy access pocket on the plane, but it is really small. Not much more than your iPod fits. I realy liked the larger pocket that was between the two large compartments on the Swiss Army packs.

- More pockets and organization options: I have the Freudian slip, which is great, but the large front compartment is just a vast cavern of space with no effective way to organize it. I am looking for some kind of "mini-pack' or something I can put in there that organizes the vast amount of crap I carry with me, kind of like a camer backpack, maybe with velcro dividers so I can control the configuration.