Shop Tom Bihn
1-800-729-9607
emailus@tombihn.com
Tom Bihn Forums: Community discussion on travel bags, laptop bags, and backpacks. Tom Bihn has been designing and making bags since 1972. The best materials and innovative construction.

Absolute Shoulder Strap by itself?

I LOVE my absolute shoulder strap!! I got an Empire Builder w/ a Brain Cell and an Absolute Shoulder Strap for Christmas last year, and while I love them all, I think my favorite part of the whole deal is the strap! It's SO comfortable when I've stuffed the bag with my laptop, lunch, a ton of papers, and the sundry usefuls I carry in the outside pockets.

I'm a musician and I carry a garment bag holding my tux and shoes to gigs a lot and since I got my Empire Builder, I've taken to using my Absolute Shoulder Strap with that bag on days I need it. I'd love to be able to buy an absolute strap by itself to use with bags other than my Empire Builder.

This has given me another idea though - I'd be surpised if it hasn't already been requested. A Tom Bihn garment bag! I have a pretty decent heavy duty Samsonite bag right now that I picked up at a steal of a price from a store close-out. MY major gripe with it, though is that it's heavy as all get out - why the absolute shoulder strap is so good with it.

There's a challenge - a high-capacity, foldover/hang-up garment bag with space for a few suits, a pair of shoes, and extra stuff, that is durable and not heavy!

Oh, please, please... pretty please?

Volunteer Moderator

Cool

Thanks, don't know how I never found that.

Duh.

TOM BIHN Crew (we work here) Darcy's Avatar
    The Absolute Shoulder Strap is incredibly popular.

The accessories category on our site is a bit hidden. We'll be debuting a new home page in the next few weeks that will feature more updated navigation.

And thanks for providing that link, Just.