• 6 Post By yeb90
  • 1 Post By kellie16
  • 4 Post By Moose
  • 2 Post By yeb90
  • 3 Post By TavaPeak
  • 1 Post By Moose

Thread: Why didn't anybody tell me?

Why didn't anybody tell me?

I really should be studying for the art history final I am taking in an hour and a half, but I just opened the box with my indigo Brain Bag and Plum Side Effect and needed to post right now. The indigo is nice, but the plum is gorgeous! Why hasn't anybody told me before how beautiful it is? Well, now I'm telling you. Anybody who is fond of purples with just the right amount of red in them, plum is the way to go (I'm sure aubergine is great too, but I have not yet seen it in person). This is my first time seeing the plum in person and from the pictures online it just never seemed all that special. Those pictures certainly don't do the color justice! I understand how that happens. I wanted to send a picture of the Side Effect to my mother, but the second I held up the camera, everything that makes this color special, more than just another purple, seemed to vanish. Well, it looks like I'll probably be sending back the indigo Brain Bag in exchange for plum.

I totally agree with you about the fabulousness of the Plum! I have a Plum/Wasabi LCB and SCB for my weekend EDC and I will have in my hot little hands come Wednesday a Plum Field Journal which will carry the ultra organised contents of my life ;) I am very much hoping that the not-yet-released but highly anticipated 'Pilot' will come in Plum (with a Wasabi dyneema interior - ooohhh! Excuse me whilst I fan myself!). Plum is rich and gorgeous and never fails to make me happy when i use my Plum TB goodies.