Like Tree3Likes
  • 2 Post By dorayme
  • 1 Post By lotuseater

Thread: Kit vs SC vs CQPC vs 3D CQC vs SE vs Yarn Stuff Sack

Kit vs SC vs CQPC vs 3D CQC vs SE vs Yarn Stuff Sack

I work in IT consulting and I thought we had too many TLAs (Three Letter Acronyms). Every client I have to throw out the last list and learn the new one. I've purchased many accessories from Tom Bihn, but your list completely mystifies me. A little help please.
    Enlightened traveller since 2009

lotuseater translation:

Kit
    vs
    Snake Charmer
    vs
    Clear Quarter Packing Cube
    vs
    3d Clear Quarter Cube
    vs
    Side Effect
    vs
    Yarn Stuff Sack (YSS)

I want to know where the PCSB (Packing Cube Shoulder Bag) and MOP (Medium Organizer Pouch) come in :)
    backpack and ncb4 like this.
    Si non aptus in Peram, ego opus ad buy magis quisque.
    my bags: S, LS, KP, mg'11, S, LS, COW, MCB, LS, COW, LSB, SE, LSB, TT, SB, TSS4, PCSB, PCBP, SC, BB, BB, FoJ, RS, F.O.T., LSB, S25, K, LS, I w/AS, A, PP FJN, SE, 3-DC, MCB, PCBP, PCSB, CQPC, S19, LSB, SB, TT, WF, UT, LSB, CQPC, SE2, MCB, RiPad

The only one of these I currently own is a side effect which is currently attached to the Wald basket on the front of my bike and carries phone, wallet and keys when I ride.

However, I have just placed an order that includes a Kit, CQPC and medium stuff sack. I suspect of these I will use the CQPC most. To be honest I'm not sure what I'll use the Kit for, so I got it in Cardinal which I think will appeal to my wife. Even if I don't find a use, I'm sure she will.

Jonathan

Thanks dorayme. Work's been a bear of late and I swear I feel my IQ dropping every hour.