Shop Tom Bihn
1-800-729-9607
emailus@tombihn.com
Tom Bihn Forums: Community discussion on travel bags, laptop bags, and backpacks. Tom Bihn has been designing and making bags since 1972. The best materials and innovative construction.

don

What about a bag for photographer /w laptop?

I've been using Buzz bag for a couple months and it's just great. (One annoying thing though : Velcro on cellphone pocket isn't strong enough) However, I sometime have to carry my camera + PB12" with me.

I only have the Buzz bag for my PB, and another Tenba for my cameras. But none for both of them. I'm not hoping to carry all my SLR bodies/lenses with PB. Maybe just 1 SLR body + Flash + 1 short lens + PB.

Any recommendation ?

i totally feel your pain. unfortunately (or should i say fortunately?....no, definitely unfortunately) i'm a web designer and freelance photographer, so at times i'll need to carry my DSLR and Powerbook too. unfortunately, i can't really see a way to do this well. i guess i can relinquish the fact that i'll probably only be carrying one or the other simultaneously, seeing as i bought a canon IXUS 750 at the weekend so i can take photographs without having to take a set of lenses and a flashgun, tripod, battery grip etc.

i've just ordered the empire builder, and from what i understand,it's fairly spacious. when it arrives, i can drop you a PM and let you know exactly what fits in there with regards to laptops and cameras if you so wish :)

TOM BIHN Crew (we work here) Darcy's Avatar
    A bag that holds camera equipment and a laptop is definitely in our future.

I regularly carry a Canon 20D with two lenses and my 15" Powerbook to work and back, and that's on a light day! I'm currently using an Ortlieb camera bag, which is a nice bag, but it means I end up carrying at least two bags.