Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

In search of feedback from Writers on the best Bihn Bag

Hello, everyone, I am a Newb to this Forum and even worse yet donít even own a Tom Bihn bag tho Iím hoping to rectify that in the near future. What I do have is a few questions about the ideal bag for my purposes....and am hoping to get a bit of informative feedback.

Iím a writer by trade, vocation, choice and obsession/s. Among the basic daily tools of my trade I include my faithful Mac laptop, assorted pens, pencils and notepads, and a handful of various books, both reference, research and pleasure, that I always seem to have with me. Additionally, since I am a screenwriter, I tend to occasionally carry around the odd script or two, not to mention a handful of movie DVDís I need to watch for research, inspiration or general education; and of course that means, additionally, a good set of headphones (for the stereo equivalent of those surround-Dolby soundtracks) and assorted other odds and ends.

My previous bags, for previous generations of laptops, included some very well made bags from Waterfield, as well as the early Canadian Mac laptop bag maker, Willow Designs; they had some quite nice features but all suffered from drawbacks as well.

So.Ö.Iím curious. Among those of you who are writers - scriveners - or wordsmiths - and Iím guessing this is a large fraternity or sorority as the case may be.Ö..Which particular T. Bihn bag do you use? and Why? And.Ö.would you recommend it to other Writers?

I realize this is a complex and subjective issue - human beings are all complex and subjective by definition, and writers especially so (or so we like to think.Ö!) - so Iím looking forwards to having my Bihn Bag horizons expanded.Ö

Miguel

Volunteer Moderator
    hi Miguel!

welcome to the forum!