Shop Tom Bihn
1-800-729-9607
emailus@tombihn.com
Tom Bihn Forums: Community discussion on travel bags, laptop bags, and backpacks. Tom Bihn has been designing and making bags since 1972. The best materials and innovative construction.

Some thoughts on your "inside" joke

I realize your label is old news, but when you're surfing around researching other stuff, you sometimes happen on something odd you weren't looking for.

I just want to know, after reading the company statement, "how dumb do you think we all are?" The note is referring to your company president?
    Yeah, sure!

I will state for the record: I'm not a Bush promoter; I don't think he's a rocket scientist (which doesn't by itself, make him much different from 99% of ALL politicians); and I disagree with a lot of the actions he's done, including the handling of Iraq.

That being said, I also hate hypocrisy, and that is what your mealy-mouth statement about the label obviously is. If you hate the president and want to announce it in some small way to the world, that's your right.

I don't think the country's world image is going to be made better for it. There's enough anti-American sentiment as it is; why do you want more?

Do you delude yourselves into thinking that Bush will be removed from office because of negative world feelings? Similar to the whiners that still insist (as I've read even on this site) that he's never been rightly elected? (even considering the second time?) Whiners are another thing I can't abide.

I would laugh at the label if it was truly an "inside" joke. In fact, I did laugh at it. An inside joke, as the name implies, should stay on the "inside". By perpetuating it, you only make yourselves look more sophomoric and childish.

I believe in your right of free speech to say whatever you want. I also believe that with all rights, there is a responsibility to use them correctly. My personal belief is that you are not.