Shop Tom Bihn
1-800-729-9607
emailus@tombihn.com
Tom Bihn Forums: Community discussion on travel bags, laptop bags, and backpacks. Tom Bihn has been designing and making bags since 1972. The best materials and innovative construction.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree14Likes

Thread: Recommendation for Massage Therapist: Synapse 19 or 25?

Recommendation for Massage Therapist: Synapse 19 or 25?

Hey Everyone!

I've been considering buying a Tom Bihn bag for about a year now... being unable to try it out in person makes me nervous but I have a few trustworthy friends who swear by you guys so I may finally make the jump. Not to mention my current messenger bag situation is totally wrecking my back.

After checking out all of the options, I've narrowed my first TB purchase to a Synapse... though unsure of which one. Despite the (very cool!) video and a few reviews, I'd love the input of some of you current owners!

My situation... I'm a Massage Therapist in NYC who works for a few companies as well as my own private practice. Because of this, I may need to carry an extra change of clothes/uniform as well as sheet sets for my own clientele. Add to that, a water bottle (love the pocket on the Synapse for that!), lotion bottle/holster, a tablet (Nexus 7), a notebook or two, a textbook, and sneakers/workout clothes.

That'd probably be the bag on one of my busiest days. On an amazingly packed day, I'd be carrying 3-4 twin sheet sets in addition.

I know the Synapse can hold pretty much everything, but I don't want the push the 19 to its limits. Also, living in a city, I like to be as compact as possible and if I'm having a slower day, I don't want the 25 to be needlessly bulky.

I feel like the number of sheets would be a deal breaker, what would the limit with the stuff above be for a 19? 2 sets?