• 4 Post By dorayme
  • 2 Post By bchaplin
  • 5 Post By Frank II
  • 1 Post By itsablur
  • 2 Post By Pokilani
  • 1 Post By saikyo

Thread: Keeping yourself clean while using the aeronaut

Keeping yourself clean while using the aeronaut

I'm considering an aeronaut45 and I've never tried using soft luggage like this before. Assuming I get everything packed inside, I'm wondering how people keep it relatively clean.

For example, I often take taxis in developing countries and have to store luggage in their sometimes oily trunks. I also wonder where I should put the bag when I have to use the airport restrooms.

Basically, since I plan to carry it on my back most of the time, all that gunk is going to get transferred to the clothes on my back.

What do you all do to keep yourselves relatively clean when using the aeronaut?

Thanks.
    eWalker likes this.

tiny rural town in the Piedmont of the Carolinas
    I hang up or wear my TB bags while using the public restroom. As for oily trunks, try slipping it into a garbage bag, then invert the bag and stuff it into a ziplock/pouch/pocket between trunk trips?
    Si non aptus in Peram, ego opus ad buy magis quisque.
    my bags: S, LS, KP, mg'11, S, LS, COW, MCB, LS, COW, LSB, SE, LSB, TT, SB, SE, TSS4, PCSB, PCBP-A, SC, LS, BB, SCB, FJN, BB, FoJ, RS, F.O.T., LSB, S25, PCSB K, LS, I w/AS, A, PP, RiPad, FJN, SE, 3-DC, MCB, PCBP-T/WF, PCSB, CQPC, S19, LSB, SB, TT, SE, S, P, WF, UT, LSB, CQPC, PCBP-T/WF, RiPad, SB, LSB

I try to keep my luggage with me in a taxi, particularly if it is small and soft-sided. Less chance of theft that way, or the taxi driving off and forgetting to give you back the luggage. I just say that I need to use the time to re-arrange my things if they ask.
    ----
    Please bring back the Portable Culture patch!

tiny rural town in the Piedmont of the Carolinas