Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree26Likes

Thread: 0.16 Clear Urethane Discoloration

0.16 Clear Urethane Discoloration

I've been using my accessories for several months and, all of a sudden, the urethane on both the Quarter Clear Packing Cube and Organizer Pouch have become discolored. I can take a photo if necessary but it looks cloudy, almost like it had a powdery substance on it.

I tried to clean the Quarter Clear Packing Cube with water, then a natural gentle spray cleaner. Neither worked.

Any suggestions?

Quote Originally Posted by lenalvsTB View Post
    I've been using my accessories for several months and, all of a sudden, the urethane on both the Quarter Clear Packing Cube and Organizer Pouch have become discolored. I can take a photo if necessary but it looks cloudy, almost like it had a powdery substance on it.

I tried to clean the Quarter Clear Packing Cube with water, then a natural gentle spray cleaner. Neither worked.
    This has happened to my organizer wallet pouch too. I thought it was some of the various cards or cash/change giving off some dust, but when I tried wiping it with a damp cloth, it didn't really seem to do anything. Comforting though sad to see I'm not the only one.

Was there an off batch of urethane? I've had the wallet since maybe last October, but it only really gets moderate use.
    Own: Aeronaut 45 (Navy/Iberian), Aeronaut 30 (Steel/Ultraviolet), Night Flight (Coyote/Steel), Guide's Pack (Steel), Synapse 19 (Olive/Steel), Daylight (Navy), Aeronaut Packing Cube Backpack (Wasabi), Founder's Briefcase (Black), Pilot (Steel 400d/Steel), Co-Pilot (Black/Iberian), Side Effect (Black/Ultraviolet), Travel Tray (Iberian), various cubes, pouches, sacks, and straps

Want: EVERYTHING.

Contact TB customer service.

This is the same problem I have with one of my clear organizer wallets and my original 3D clear organizer cube. :/ I kind of figured it was just due to everyday use.