Like Tree7Likes
  • 2 Post By tpnl
  • 5 Post By Tlacltme

Thread: Super Ego as a Diaper Bag

Question Super Ego as a Diaper Bag

I'm considering ordering a Super Ego (when they are back in stock) to use as a diaper bag and am wondering if anyone else has used it for this purpose and would care to offer any thoughts/opinions/advice on their experience. I had hoped that one of the upcoming promised bags might finally be the 'parental unit' but I'm not going to hold my breath on that one. My little one is due in 5 weeks so I need to make some decisions fairly soon. I also considered the Pilot but it seems almost a bit too structured. However, I'm very open to advice and suggestions! Thanks in advance

@jmremy

I have no experience using it this way but here is video of someone using the Ego as a Diaper bag:

Tom Bihn Ego Messenger Bag Review - YouTube

Depending on what you want to carry, the Ego may be a good choice over the Super Ego (which is huge). Plus, the Ego is in stock. Do not be fooled into thinking the Ego does not hold much. It has more volume than an Empire Builder, almost twice the volume of a Pilot and 80% of the volume of the Super Ego - but with a small, more travel friendly footprint. The one thing I really like about the Ego design is that there are pockets you can access without needed to open the flap in addition to the main zippered pocket - good to quickly get keys (or a wipe cloth!). Also, the front compartment feels almost as large as the main compartment - good for separating clean and dirty items (or my lunch / breakfast from my electronics).

Either way, I would suggest getting the Q-AM strap if you want the option of carrying whatever Ego you get as a backpack. I would suspect Stuff Sacks and Travel Sacks would be useful to separate dirty and clean items. A Snake Charmer is also good judging from this post:

Diaper Charmer!!!!!

Other suggestions are a Smart Alec - see this link:

The Best Diaper Bag