Like Tree9Likes
  • 1 Post By Auntie Em
  • 1 Post By Perseffect
  • 3 Post By tpnl
  • 2 Post By UK-Limey
  • 2 Post By sheeshoo

Thread: Laptop Briefcase in a Tri-Star

Laptop Briefcase in a Tri-Star

I am new to TB and have ordered a TS in the hopes of going one (easy) bag for my business travel. I'd always managed to do it with no problem on longer international trips but have struggled with the domestic business trips (not sure why). One piece that I am still looking for is a laptop briefcase to fit in the middle section of the TS.

What do I need? I have a 15" Mackbook Pro Retina. When I head out for a day of meetings, I need: my laptop, mouse, power brick (I wish apple would make a smaller one), iPhone + charge cable, pad of paper about the size of a composition notebook, pens, and a few cards (business cards, ID and credit card for lunch). Occasionally I need to add a small point-and-shoot camera and/or an external hard drive. I want briefcase style, both for semi-professional look and so I can just unzip the middle section of the TS and top of the briefcase at airport security to quickly pull out my laptop.

While I love the protection that the Brain Cell offers, it's not something that I can pull out and take to meetings - which is my goal. I see that it has a stretchy pocket on the outside, but I don't want all of my stuff exposed or in a bunch of dangling organizer pockets. I did find somewhere (I didn't bookmark it) that the Cadet fits in a TS, sort of, but it looks like it would really encroach into the front and back packing areas and is really a little bit more than I need and a little bulkier that I want. I think something slim and about the size of a TS large packing cube would be ideal.

One option I have found that seems to fit the bill is the booq Taipan superslim 15 - booq | Taipan superslim 15 - to give you an idea of something I *think* will fit my needs.