Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By monkeylady
  • 1 Post By monkeylady

Thread: Packing Cubes for Synapse 25?

Packing Cubes for Synapse 25?

Hi Everyone,
    I know this general topic has been addressed, but I have a specific question about the use of packing cubes in the Synapse 25. I am a student and often travel home for the weekend. I also babysit overnight one night a week. I have been using my Synapse 25 for a mixture of books, toiletries, and clothing on these occasions, but not very efficiently and I find myself squeezed for space. Can anyone recommend a packing cube that would fit in the Synapse 25 to pack clothing (generally a pair of pajamas and one outfit of size small/4 women's clothing) smaller and to separate books from clothing? On these occasions, In addition to the clothing, I generally end up carrying one fairly typically sized textbook, a large notebook, a half inch binder, a cylindrical pencil case, one large organizer pouch full of paper, a medium organizer pouch with my macbook charger in it, a 13" macbook in a cache, and some other small items easily stuffed into pockets. Any organizational advice for this type of use besides for the use of a packing cube for clothing would be welcome. I have been trying to convince myself I don't need a Brain Bag for this purpose and am hoping someone here can help convince me. Heck, why not ask too if anybody thinks there's a good way to use the Aeronaut instead. I think it's really too big and really not the ideal layout for books, but maybe others here have found interesting ways to utilize its space.

How are you currently packing it? Do your clothes fit in the bottom front pocket? If so, you should have lotsa room in main compartment for your school stuff.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
    Janine likes this.
    The stockpile keeps growing...I'm in serious trouble.