Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By AVService

Thread: Bag Thoughts/Suggestions For A Technician...

APG

Bag Thoughts/Suggestions For A Technician...

Hi,
    I am a commercial food service technician, and travel internationally on a weekly basis to train local technicians, make repairs, supervise installations, etc...

I have had a super ego.. but it was too big...
    I switched to a brain bag..but it did not do well in the field..

I currently have a Synapse 25, and it has been ok so far...but the lack of a padded bottom makes it hard to work with...
    I am currently using a GORUCK GR1.. and it has been good..but lacks organization...

I was in the TB store last week, and saw the Co-Pilot and Pilot...
    Any thoughts from current owners of these bags?

Anyone here on the forums use TB bags for industrial work?

I am trying to avoid Veto Pro Pack, Klein Tools, Dewalt, Makita bags...as they draw attention...and some of the countries that I travel to are less than safe. I don't want a bag that screams "valuable inside"...

All comments will be appreciated.
    Thanks.

I can't say I use the copilot for "industrial use".
    I can say I use the copilot as an art bag, carrying water colors, pencil cases. Tubes of paint in Tupperware like containers.
    I also use two side effects (standing up) to further organize my other smaller cases within the main compartment.

I can't wait until I get my black/Iberian Pilot to ratchet up the whole experience.
    (By the way the copilot sits very nicely at the bottom of my Gr2 backpack bigger section as a way to sub-organize it when I use that knapsack for its clamshell like design)

On a separate topic I have just received the founders briefcase back a couple of weeks ago and have already used that as an "Artbag" as well and will be posting photos from that trip in a few days.

APG