Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By pegolas

Thread: Medium Cafe Bag vs Small Cafe Bag

Medium Cafe Bag vs Small Cafe Bag

I've been looking for a bag to hold my iPad Mini and my Canon EOS M with extra lens along with batteries, recharge cables, etc.

Basically, something small that won't weigh me down.

I am a professional photographer who normally carries a couple of DSLRs and multiple lenses, but I am looking to downsize when I am about out and about.

I really like the Small Cafe Bag and it will fulfill my needs but I don't like the color options. I want it in black.

So I started looking at the Medium Cafe Bag, which comes in black, and I'm wondering if I should buy that, even though it exceeds my needs at the moment, on the basis that I might end up using it to store more things.

I already have a bunch of camera bags in all sizes, but they are all designed for my DSLRs, so I'm looking much slimmer and smaller to accommodate the Canon mirrorless camera.

If I go with the SCB, then I would have to go with the olive/wasabi, but I really don't like that color, even though it's better than the other ones available.

If I go with the MCB, I would go with the black, but then I would be walking around with a bag that may be too large for my needs.

My goal is to downsize everything, so I can go about my daily business with the basic necessities. I already have the bags for the larger cameras or laptop.

So my questions are:

Why doesn't Tom Bihn offer the SCB in black, which is one of the most basic colors?

Would the MCB be too large for me or would I end up being glad I have the extra space to store whatever else i need to store (which will bring me back to the original issue in that i carry too much crap that weighs me down)?

I really like the Tom Bihn bags and I like the company from what I've seen (although that jigsaw puzzle Captcha requirement was a little overkill), but I am considering buying a small bag in black from another company.