Shop Tom Bihn
1-800-729-9607
emailus@tombihn.com
Tom Bihn Forums: Community discussion on travel bags, laptop bags, and backpacks. Tom Bihn has been designing and making bags since 1972. The best materials and innovative construction.

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Le_Pied
  • 1 Post By monkeyluis

Thread: Western Flyer vs Synapse 25 - EDC and Air Travel with Lots of Devices

Question Western Flyer vs Synapse 25 - EDC and Air Travel with Lots of Devices

Howdy all!

I'm very new to the whole one-bag-travel scene but I came across it recently after growing tired of how often I overpack and I have to say...I'm kind of hooked. Although I am hopeful to eventually get rid of my ridiculously large and heave Samsonite garment suitcase, that is not what I writing for today (I know how the TB addiction works...once you pop, the TB don't stop!)

My question is this: I'm looking for a bag that I can use everyday to/from the office but also for travel. I work in the mobile app/conference/trade-show industry so I'm forced to carry a lot of different devices with me everywhere I go (not the worst problem one could have but it gets heavy and takes up a lot of space...). I like the idea of the Synapse 25 and have read so many great things about it and the 19 but for some reason my gut is telling me that the WF would be better suited for the number of devices I carry everyday, plus the ability to throw in some clothes, if needed. I know they are virtually the same size as far as volume goes but the WF seems more laid out for laptop travel plus I'd like to use the bag for weekend trips, etc.