Shop Tom Bihn
1-800-729-9607
emailus@tombihn.com
Tom Bihn Forums: Community discussion on travel bags, laptop bags, and backpacks. Tom Bihn has been designing and making bags since 1972. The best materials and innovative construction.

Like Tree16Likes
  • 1 Post By drbobguy
  • 1 Post By jannilee
  • 6 Post By Fat Crip
  • 1 Post By LauraA
  • 5 Post By SKIMT
  • 1 Post By Toblerhaus
  • 1 Post By dchang0

Thread: Synapse 25 / Under Airplane Seat?

Synapse 25 / Under Airplane Seat?

I am a complete newbie to the one bag travel idea and don't fly that often. What started me on the kick was lugging bags for myself, wife, and daughter on a recent trip to San Diego. One of the biggest challenge was to find space in the overhead bins for two standard carry on 22" wheelies.

We are thinking about getting a couple of the new Synapse 25 bags and am wondering if these would fit under the seat of the smaller Delta / United regional jets. We like the backpack versus travel bag idea for more comfortable carry during long airport jaunts. I realize we would lose some leg room, but am willing to sacrifice that for the ease of access to our stuff and going with the one bag philosophy.

Any help would be appreciated.

Quote Originally Posted by martel View Post
    I am a complete newbie to the one bag travel idea and don't fly that often. What started me on the kick was lugging bags for myself, wife, and daughter on a recent trip to San Diego. One of the biggest challenge was to find space in the overhead bins for two standard carry on 22" wheelies.

We are thinking about getting a couple of the new Synapse 25 bags and am wondering if these would fit under the seat of the smaller Delta / United regional jets. We like the backpack versus travel bag idea for more comfortable carry during long airport jaunts. I realize we would lose some leg room, but am willing to sacrifice that for the ease of access to our stuff and going with the one bag philosophy.