Advice for setting up my mobile office...

Hey, All!

With job changes pending, I am gearing up to set up my mobile office. That means it's time to buy new gear! It also means there are a lot of questions for the experts!

My new responsibilities will require me to have a solid mobile office. Lots of moving from site-to-site for meetings, mostly, and little time spent at my actual desk. There will be some flying, but more car travel. Basically, I need all my stuff with me at all times. Here's the expected standing load o' gear:

- Levovo Thinkpad 420 with power brick
    - Ipad (leather case), iPhone & associated cables & chargers
    - Notepad/folio, and an assortment of folders & paperwork
    - Water bottle and travel coffee mug
    - Lunch/snacks
    - Office essentials (pens and such)
    - Personal doo dads (sunglasses, gum, blah blah blah)

I have been rocking the Brain Bag for a couple of years now, but I am afraid that it won't do the job given the need for constant access to my stuff as I move. I'm also needing something that's a *touch* more professional, as I will be doing a lot of work with directors/execs.

Given that set of requirements (and the obligatory hours of research!), it seems that the Zephyr or Empire Builder is the best move. I was thinking the WF for a while (from an earlier post), but I'm not sure that the WF is as practical for office-to-office car schlepping. Does that make sense?

And here are some specific questions for those Zephyr/EB experts:

- Based on my daily haul, is the Zephyr going to be too small?
    - How are the Zephyr/EB for running with your laptop "naked" (no sleeve)?
    - Does anyone prefer the cache over the brain cell in this kind of situation?