Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By Rebez

Thread: So Many Bags to Choose From.. Help

So Many Bags to Choose From.. Help

Greetings Everyone,

This is my first time posting and have been thinking of purchasing a Tom Bihn bag for some time and now I'm ready to jump in.

I have read many reviews and noticed that most of the posts are for traveling and last night been tunneling through for a geek post and either I missed it or haven't found it. So if there is one my apologies.

My goal is to have a bag where I can carry my 15" MBP comfortably and still carry the following items:
    * 2- 1TB 2.5 Hard Drives including case
    * Headphones with extension cable
    * Wireless Keyboard
    * Wireless Mouse
    * 1 pack of AA batteries
    * Notebook
    * Pens
    * Lip balm, gum, sanitizer, electronic wipes

Now I'm thinking of the Large Cafe Bag to haul my every day gear minus my MBP. Looking for something that my husband doesn't mind carrying if the load gets too heavy no way is he going to be carrying something pink and girlie

But now my computer gear that I haul on a daily basis to work. I was thinking of Brain Cell but not sure if that over kill since I don't want to kill myself hauling my goodies.

What do you recommend?

Thank you all for the assistance and have a great day.

V/R,
    C.C.

Welcome! There are some very knowledgeable, experience folks on this forum and I am sure you will get many opinions regarding which bag might suit you. :-)

Do you prefer a messenger-style bag or a backpack or a briefcase? Do you want to fit these items snuggly, or would you rather still have plenty of room for spontaneous items?
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Inigo Montoya: You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.

Thank you for the warm welcome Janine.