Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Shiva

Thread: Advice? Time for a new Tom Bihn bag

Advice? Time for a new Tom Bihn bag

I'm looking for a little advice from other Tom Bihn-ers. I've realized I need a new bag because I keep scrambling around trying to piece together what I need from bags I already have. I am a grad student and part-time personal/executive coach. I commute between Chicago (where I live) and Detroit regularly and work from three different locations when I am in Detroit. I have a Brain Bag, which I love and have had for six years now. It's great for packing my computer, Snake Charmer, and the tons of books I use for school. I also have a large Cafe Bag, which is great at conferences or places I don't need my computer. But the Brain Bag is just too big for everyday stuff, and I hate having to empty everything out before I can use it daily. The Cafe Bag doesn't hold my computer safely, though it did ok back in my 12" PowerBook days. So...

I'm looking for a bag that's not too big but not too small. I'd like it to take my 13" MacBook Pro and essential cords; Sony reader; pencil case and another organizer pouch or two; a few inches of files; and maybe a book or two (not enough academic stuff available on ebook!). I've looked at the Ristretto, the Buzz, and the ID. I'd love not to have to transfer my Brain Cell from my Brain Bag, but I don't know if the Ristretto or Buzz has enough room for all the other stuff I'd like to lug.

Thoughts? Thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by tcw5678 View Post