Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Which Backpack - million dollar question

I travel on regular basis and I've been doing this for last 10 years. Oh, not really adventure travel, I go to historial places etc. And when I am on the road, I usually like to cary a t-shirt or two, couple of socks, laptop, camera, and maybe maybe a jeans. Not to mention coins and passports, etc.

I tried almost all types of backpack (daypack). From big brands to local store ones. Till today, I'm not satisfied fully. Macpac (from New Zealand) came close, but had issue with their narrow opening. About to go to India and was looking (once again). Was about to buy Smart Alec but it has the issue like macpac (the way top portion opens up on the video tell me its narrow which is trouble in finding things while on the go).

Please please please help me finding a best day back which is not like those mini size boat or not as small that after laptop, you won't be able to carry anything. Help me finding the backpack...

Volunteer Moderator
    Quote Originally Posted by hasib View Post
    I travel on regular basis and I've been doing this for last 10 years. Oh, not really adventure travel, I go to historial places etc. And when I am on the road, I usually like to cary a t-shirt or two, couple of socks, laptop, camera, and maybe maybe a jeans. Not to mention coins and passports, etc.

hi hasib,

welcome to the forum!

what camera and accessories are you carrying?

depending on the size of your camera, you should be able to carry what you describe in a smart alec backpack. the laptop can go inside of a brain cell or cache. and the clothes you mention can go inside of a tri-star medium sized or aeronaut large sized packing cube. have a look at the clear and cordura organizer pouches for things like coins, etc. tom bihn makes a passport pouch for you to carry your passport.

let us know about the size of the camera and if you have additional questions.