Professional Looking Briefcase - Recommendations Sought

I am a lawyer and would like a professional looking bag for commuting back and forth to work. It must have a key tether because I love them. I don't commute with a laptop. A modest number of papers and two BlackBerries is what I travel with.

Any recommendations?

I'd go with the Zephyr, in basic black. It looks like a briefcase rather than a messenger bag, has built in but removable dividers to organize your papers, and has appropriate handy organizer pockets. It's smaller than the Empire Builder, but if you aren't toting a laptop around on a regular basis, you won't need the extra space. Incidentally, there's plenty of room in the Zephyr for a laptop if you ever have to bring one along.

I've brought mine to CLE's and conferences and never felt out of place.
    Western Flyer (crimsom) with Absolute strap, Zephyr (black), Medium Cafe Bag (steel/olive), Shop Bags (solar, steel), Large Cafe bag (navy/cayenne), Small café bag (forest), Tristars (steel/solar and indigo/solar),Aeronaut (steel), Side Effects (old skool black cordura, olive parapack), Imagos (steel, cork, wasabi, and aubergine, hemp, steel), Dyneema Western Flyer (Nordic/Steel) and miscellaneous packing cubes, pouches, etc.

Thank you flitcraft. I appreciate your recommendation.

If you do travel by air at all and take your laptop with you, and want a dual purpose bag, then I'd suggest the Checkpoint flyer. The laptop cell is removable (it has clips that hold it securely), and without it, is a great briefcase type bag. You can add the proper accessories in the back (main) compartment (Horizontal Fruedian Slip for papers,etc.).