• 6 Post By dowlf
  • 1 Post By Moose
  • 4 Post By dowlf
  • 7 Post By dowlf
  • 1 Post By andejoan
  • 1 Post By Moose

Thread: My Synapse 19

My Synapse 19

I have been lugging around a Brain Bag most days for 7 years, and finally decided to scale down my load. I ordered a Synapse 19 and it came today, it might be a little small for what I need, but it sure is a gorgeous beast:

Name:  synapse19Olive.jpg
Views: 1236
Size:  140.2 KB

After I ordered the Synapse 19, I went a little crazy and ordered a bunch more stuff, including a Synapse 25. The other items should arrive tomorrow. I'll post a picture of that stuff when it gets here.

I'll also post a picture of what I will generally fit inside the 19 on a typical day. Although the thing is small, it can hold a lot of stuff!

The S19 is an awesome bag. I have been using it as my EDC for months now and I love it. It seems small, but it expands to your needs. I am sure you will enjoy it. It forces you, in a good way, to be organized. I will be now switching back and forth, depending on laptop carrying needs, with my freshly received (today) Co-Pilot, but for heavier loads, it will be the S19. It is a very well-balanced and comfortable backpack. I can't wait to see your future photos!
    LCB, S19, SE, Co-Pilot, wallet, pouches

I love that color, I sold my Olive for a Navy parapack. Not toooo sold on the material yet, but its an awesome bag

I got my next shipment in today, doesn't it suck when you get the delivery confirmation email when you are stuck at work?

I figured I would post a quick pic, I'm not much of a photographer, but I'll work on getting some better pics. There is all kinds of accessories and such, but the highlights are a steel dyneema Synapse 25, black dyneema Pilot, and a Cache for each of my 2 Thinkpads.

Name:  my_shipment.jpg
Views: 1057
Size:  72.0 KB

And it looks like a gazillion pouches.....
    The stockpile keeps growing...I'm in serious trouble.