Like Tree8Likes
  • 8 Post By Supers

Thread: Aubergine Aeronaut finds new Aussie home!

Smile Aubergine Aeronaut finds new Aussie home!

After tracking UPS impatiently over the past two days, I had to go to work today.
    Got home and no parcel on my front porch, which seemed odd as I was sure it would have been delivered.
    Not inside the house either (dad dropped in so I thought he may have brought in the parcel).
    Checked UPS site again and it said it had been delivered to the side door, so ran around the side of the house, and there it was behind my locked side gate!

Let's start with the box. I requested something Australian as my box art and the shipping team did a nice job! Flag and map are just about correct, although as a Melbourne resident, I am highly amused that Sydney and its state has been left off the map! Our capital also seems to be floating, but they don't count so that's ok!
    Name:  TB box.jpg
Views: 828
Size:  112.5 KB

I pulled out the Aeronaut (Aubergine/Steel). Must confess though - I love the idea of one bag travel, but I'm still learning how to do it, so was a little surprised at how small the Aeronaut seemed. I look forward to a practice pack and finding the black holes! Since it was one shipping fee, I also got a Steel packing cube backpack (larger than expected!), 2 small Steel packing cubes, a 3D clear bag in Azalea, a size 3 travel sack in Wasabi and a travel tray in Ultraviolet.
    Name:  goods.jpg
Views: 1098
Size:  298.6 KB

The colour looks a lot brighter in the photo so I popped outside to get a pic of it in natural light - probably not the best as it was starting to get dark, but hopefully you get an idea of what a stunning colour Aubergine is!
    Name:  aeronaut.jpg
Views: 1367
Size:  313.3 KB

Thanks Tom Bihn team - I can't wait to use this. Planning a weekend away now so I can take it away!

Yay!!!! Aubergine in Australia!! Great photos, Supers!!