Like Tree6Likes
  • 6 Post By ncb4

Thread: Christmas in August

Christmas in August

I had to make one of my occasional forays to the "big city" yesterday (I live in a small rural town surrounded by cotton fields and pecan orchards), and I was hot and tired when I finally returned. But the UPS guy had left me a little surprise! Once again, the box was somewhat battered; is UPS employing angry monkeys to handle their parcels now? But it looked like someone had taken the time to wind a roll of tape around it, so it was still intact, and everything was safe inside.

I think I may have received the last Indigo Side Effect; can't wait to try that out with the Sapphire Key Strap as a kind of wristlet, or to attach it to other bags. (I also have the Handle Loop from a previous order.)

This photo doesn't do the Cardinal Little Swift justice: it is such a deep saturated red. Nor does it show just how vibrant the Forest Green is on my son's Aeronaut. This is my first time handling an Aeronaut in person, and it's going to be tough for me to wrap this up and put it under the Christmas tree with his name on it. What an amazing bag. Too bad he won't be back in the States before December to use it, but I'm sure he will love it.Name:  524.jpg
Views: 393
Size:  509.0 KBAttachment 1585

Looking at the photo you kindly provided, I was wondering if you bought any of Bihn's Cord Zipper Pulls to make it easier to grab the Aeronaut and pouch zippers in a hurry. I find mine invaluable. I put them on everything, including one of my coats!
    Owner of: Super Ego briefcase (Black / Indigo / Steel) with Reflective Strip, Brain Cell (Steel), Horizontal Freudian Slip, various Organizer Pouches and Key Straps, and a Side Effect (Black / Wassabi) worn as a belt-style hip-pack.

No, I didn't, MtnMan: but I think I may still have the set that I ordered with my TriStar and never used. That would give my son the option if he'd like to install them and use.

I really like that Indigo SE ;)