I live a little South of Edinburgh in Scotland's border hills

Ristretto for 13" MacBook Pro Video

Hi folks,

I said a while ago that I would make a video of my new Ristretto, but I've had a terrible cold - possibly full on man flu! - so I couldn't do it. Well tomorrow I'm off to Spain (if the snow lets up enough to open Edinburgh Airport), so I did a quick, one take video. The lighting is poor, the script hesitant, I coughed and sneezed all the way through, but hey-ho, it's my first attempt at this sort of thing and only the second video I've ever made, so have a look. I'll do another one when I get the chance, put in the bits I forgot, and take out some of the rubbish. I might even pack it a little neater.

Unfortunately, my hands are quite badly paralysed (as is the rest of me), so I struggle with the zips, so I need some zip puller cords, and I need a few more key straps to reach things from the bottom, but with a $40 delivery charge, I think they will have to wait till I can afford another bag. The Ristretto for iPad will be next, but in the new year. I can feel a comparison video to compare capacity, but also what they look like on different sized people.

So take a look and let me know what you think!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D20Av8TDe0I

All the best,

Eric

Hi, Eric. That link goes not to the video but to a sign-in page.

On the zipper pulls: You can use a piece of leather shoelace or something similar.

I live a little South of Edinburgh in Scotland's border hills
    Sorry guys. Is that better? I've only ever done one other, and it just worked!

Eric

Volunteer Moderator
    totally awesome video, eric! i love it - all of it, and specially the lip balm! :)

TOM BIHN Crew (we work here) Darcy's Avatar
    Love the video, Eric. I will post it on the blog tomorrow. Thank you!