• 1 Post By GoStanford
  • 1 Post By jmoz
  • 3 Post By atarango1
  • 1 Post By ykang2375
  • 3 Post By atarango1
  • 2 Post By backpack

Thread: Five days with Tristar

Five days with Tristar

So I'm taking my Tristar on it's inaugural run tomorrow. It's my first time doing wheel-less travel with a carryon and a personal item. I'm going to the mountains of North Carolina to visit an artist friend and to get out of the Texas heat for this week. She says it has been cool and rainy, which is mind boggling to me since it is furnace-like over here.

I packed
    1 light north face rain jacket
    1 pair of shorts
    2 capris
    4 t shirts
    1 light merino cardigan
    1 linen tunic (a gift for my friend)

I will be wearing a pair of light convertible hiking pants on the plane, a shirt, fleece hoodie and hiking shoes.

All that went in the large packing cube and in the back section of the bag. I used the straps to tie down the rain jacket.

Name:  image.jpg
Views: 949
Size:  728.8 KB

In the middle is going a 1/2 eagle creek packing cube with my pajamas, 3 pairs of socks, underwear, 2 bras.

My hat. My travel tray with various chargers and stuff. My cosmetics bag, my 311 bag, my travel dryer and hair iron, also in an eagle creek cube, and my little random bag with hairties, vitamins, band aids, tums, etc.

Views: 887
Size:  528.1 KB

And in the front goes a pair of chaco sandals in an eagle creek shoe bag a bag of snacks and Sharky. He smashes in there, although he does create a bulge. And I folded my platypus bottle into a corner, for filling up once I get through security.

Views: 884
Size:  655.2 KB

(More next post...)

(Continued...)

It is all actually surprisingly light and the bag is nowhere near full. I think the fact that I have to carry this on my back made me more careful about what I put in it.