Like Tree9Likes
  • 4 Post By Antman157
  • 1 Post By Badger
  • 1 Post By flitcraft
  • 1 Post By Moose
  • 2 Post By scribe

Thread: Personal Care Kit

Personal Care Kit

Thought I would share my personal care kit. I work in IT, and one night everything that could go wrong did. I happened to work til 12:30am and then had to be right back at 7am .. I crashed at my parents house luckily but I had nothing with me at all as I wasn't expecting to stay the night. That influenced me to build a overnight kit for if this ever happens again. I was stuck without my contact stuff so I had to sleep in them, not pleasant.

The kit includes:
    Deodorant
    Soap / shampoo in a 1.25oz bottle
    Eye solution / case
    Toothpaste / floss
    Travel toothbrush
    Razor
    Chapstick

Things I have on the way:
    Deodorant towelettes to save space
    Travel packet of shave cream
    Nail clippers
    Tweezers
    5 pack travel q-tips
    Tom Bihn 3D clear organizer

I have this all in a Tom Bihn 3D mesh organizer, which I'll be changing to the clear once it comes in. It's very lightweight and disappears in my Synapse 19.

Anyone else have a similar kit?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Personal Care Kit

I have almost all the same things (even the same toothbrush!) in a Black 3D Clear organizer cube, minus the razor and plus a larger size of shampoo/shower gel stuff. I'm a bit irritated because the grocery store now sells only ginormous 3-oz "travel" sized tubes of my preferred toothpaste, and I refuse to pay like $4 shipping for a tiny tube of it online. I've just squeezed some into a GoTubb, and it's fine.

Right now I also have to go to the medicine cabinet to retrieve my nail clippers and tweezers so I am considering getting dedicated travel ones like you have.

I don't keep this toiletry bag in my S19/25 at all times but I've gotten into the habit of popping it into my bag whenever I'm going on a day trip, especially in the winter. It's a nice bit of insurance!