Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: EDC Flashlights

TOM BIHN Crew (we work here) Darcy's Avatar

EDC Flashlights

Flashlights Made in USA: Overview via US Groove

We use a HDS Systems flashlight and, of course, multiple Guardian Lights. What do you guys carry?
    Last edited by Darcy; 07-13-2012 at 10:48 AM.
    U.S. / Canada 1-800-729-9607 / Other countries: +1-206-652-4123
    Siquid mantica non capit, domi relinquendum est.

One of my first decent LED lights was an HDS EDC Basic 42, which I still use. More recently I have bought some 4Sevens lights, which I believe are designed in the US but manufactured in China.

I'm pretty new to the world of LED flashlights. Sounds like you know them pretty well. How do the 4Sevens compare to the HDS lights?

I carry a Fenix in one pocket and a Maratac in the other neither of which are made in USA.
    I am not sure there are many that are,I don't think Mag even is?

I also have several Pelican,Streamlight and Sure Fire,OK I have a Flashlight Fetish Too!
    Surprised?

I have never seen a flashlight I didn't like,even the ones I don't like!

Ed

Jetbeam makes some nice lights too. I don't EDC my Jet-III M, but it goes with me whenever I'm going to be out after dark.
    I do EDC a VersaTI ET10 on my keychain, which I got a really good deal on because they don't make them anymore.

I'd be interested in finding out if there are any mass-produced flashlights made in the USA too... Most of the nicer (ie: more expensive) torches have at least a few parts that are manufactured overseas, so the only truly USA made ones I know about are customs. Which are REALLY spendy.
    Ted

SuperEgo in black/steel/wasabi; Aeronaut in cardinal/steel; Horizontal Cache (2M) in charcoal; Travel Tray in Ultraviolet

I just bought a powertac e3.
    Smooth wide spill, AAA and two modes 80 lumen I think.
    Pretty nice keychain light