Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Hatchback?

Hatchback?

Hi folks

First off, this topic is not about bags, hence I'm posting in said category. I realize there must be plenty of other forums for my question, but I like you guys best!

I am in the market for a hatchback. Do you have experience with / opinions about the following models that I am considering?

Mazda3, Ford Focus, VW Golf TDI, Subaru Impreza.

One of my concerns is how it performs in snow, yet I'm not sold on needing AWD. Gas mileage is of course a major factor, too, so the Impreza is probably last choice at this point. I'm a teacher so the VW is really pushing the budget. I've given some thought to the Honda Fit but I'm concerned it might be too small to handle well in the snow...does anyone know?

I'd really appreciate your input!
    Last edited by Margot; 07-21-2011 at 12:51 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Margot View Post
    Hi folks

First off, this topic is not about bags, hence I'm posting in said category. I realize there must be plenty of other forums for my question, but I like you guys best!

I am in the market for a hatchback. Do you have experience / opinions about the following models that I am considering?

One of my concerns is how it performs in snow, yet I'm not sold on needing AWD. Gas mileage is of course a major factor, too, so the Impreza is probably last choice at this point. I'm a teacher so the VW is really pushing the budget. I've given some thought to the Honda Fit but I'm concerned it might be too small to handle well in the snow...does anyone know?

Subaru .
    http://www.tombihn.com
    1-800-729-9607 (US & Canada) 360-452-0115 (other countries)
    Siquid mantica non capit, domi relinquendum est.

Quote Originally Posted by Margot View Post
    Hi folks

I am in the market for a hatchback. Do you have experience / opinions about the following models that I am considering?