Like Tree9Likes
  • 1 Post By monkeylady
  • 1 Post By Badger
  • 6 Post By tpnl
  • 1 Post By Trailhiker

Thread: Corralling (Sp?) Backpack Straps

Corralling (Sp?) Backpack Straps

Just a few weeks ago, I used by S25 as a personal carry on airline flights. I stuck it underneath the seat in front of me. The straps were everywhere, like Medusa. It drove me crazy. They were in the aisle, tangled around my feet, etc. This was my first trip with the S25 on airplanes. I am a newbie to backpack travel. What do people do with all these straps so they don't drive you crazy and trap unwanted creatures?
    Synapse 25 Steel D/Wasabi, Side Effects: Black/Wasabi, Steel D/Wasabi; PCSBs in UV, wasabi, and steel; Large Shop Bags: 2 Nordic, 2 Solar; 2 sm. Shop Bag UV; CoPilot Black D/Wasabi; black D/wasabi Pilot; 3 Travel Trays; 3 Clear 1/4 packing cubes;
    wallets; number padded pouches and clear organizer pouches, key straps, double carabiners galore, and soon to be the mother of an aubergine/UV SE AND an Aeronaut Junior!!!!!!!!! (Darcy says soon.)

I use Web Dominator clips. They are available online from several suppliers.

monkeylady, I use Velcro as described in this video to wrap up the dangling ends.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=zVmhG4L...%3DzVmhG4LX3Jg
    "Inside everyone is a great shout of joy waiting to be born."
    -- David Whyte

I got 1" tri-glides to hold the strap against itself.

Quote Originally Posted by monkeylady View Post
    Just a few weeks ago, I used by S25 as a personal carry on airline flights. I stuck it underneath the seat in front of me. The straps were everywhere, like Medusa. It drove me crazy. They were in the aisle, tangled around my feet, etc. This was my first trip with the S25 on airplanes. I am a newbie to backpack travel. What do people do with all these straps so they don't drive you crazy and trap unwanted creatures?
    I travelled with my S19, I tucked them under the bag, underneath the seat.