Like Tree13Likes
  • 13 Post By Yoda Sloth

Thread: 3 Days/3 Trips to the Mothership or WF vs. BB+LCB vs. Syn25 + LCB

3 Days/3 Trips to the Mothership or WF vs. BB+LCB vs. Syn25 + LCB

I am a forum newbie, so by way of introduction…

Hi, my name is Yoda Sloth and I have a bag problem. (They say the first step is admitting…) I love bags of all kinds – purses, totes, messenger bags, nice reusable grocery bags, luggage, baskets with handles – yes – ALL kinds of bags  Once upon a time, I thought there was a “perfect” bag out there – suitable for all occasions. I only bought bags that might be “the one” and I was always disappointed. Eventually, I realized there was no one perfect bag – which liberated me to buy all bags I liked!! This has resulted in a huge bag glut over the past few years. So, recently I decided that maybe I should pare down to fewer bags, and invest in a couple of new ones that were more multi-purpose. And here I am at Tom Bihn. (BTW, I showed my daughter a couple of forum posts, and she said, “Oh, mama, you found your people…”)

It all began with the “laptop of evil”, the monstrosity of odd shape with the wide extra battery and great heft – close to 7.5 pounds with power cords. After years with my 13 inch MBP, I was sorrowful to receive this from my IT friends at work, but they reminded me it was powerful and only one pound heavier than the alternative… Sigh.