• 1 Post By bradnd99
  • 2 Post By Trailhiker
  • 1 Post By nukediver
  • 8 Post By Darcy
  • 4 Post By moriond
  • 2 Post By terayon

Thread: CoPilot O-ring Quirk/Annoyance

CoPilot O-ring Quirk/Annoyance

I've been using my Co-Pilot as an EDC for several months now and aside from my desire for a bit of padding in the main compartment for my iPad, I haven't had any problems with it. That being said, there is a usability quirk that I wanted to mention for future iterations.

In the 2 front pockets, the O-Rings are sewn to the "back" of the pocket. If you use them to connect to a key strap or organizer pouch, they end up blocking the sewn in organization in those pockets. If you have to remove something from those pockets, you have to "reach across" the strap.

In this picture, you can see, if I wanted to remove something from the suede pocket, the strap is in the way.
    Name:  photo2.jpg
Views: 778
Size:  35.7 KB

I think it would be better if the O-rings were sewn into the "front" part of the pocket.
    Macgirl likes this.

I couldn't agree with u more!
    My copilots are my go to bags. ( black, steel, steel dyneema )
    I'm considering having my shoe repair guy stitch ring loops into the front sections.

On the subject of ultimate organization within the copilot, I just recently lost two of my side effects to the two back pockets within the main compartment. ( the dyneema side effect slides easier in and out of the pockets.) thanks for that thought Kyle! My copilots are turning into Russian nesting dolls. Also in this way while tucking the waist strap within I always have a back up smaller bag when needed. I'll try getting some photos up in the next few days.

I must say that I agree with this annoyance in an otherwise perfect bag. My Co-Pilots and Synapse are my EDC choices, and this is the only fault I can find in either.

TOM BIHN Crew (we work here) Darcy's Avatar