Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree89Likes

Thread: My Top 5 Tom Bihn Bags

My Top 5 Tom Bihn Bags

Over the past 3 years, I have had the opportunity to use many of the Tom Bihn bags. Without question, these bags are the most well made bags on the market and, when I am shopping for a bag, I have gotten to the point where I don’t even look anywhere else. Over several years, I have used many other brands only to be disappointed in how well they hold up. For me, plain and simply, if Tom Bihn doesn’t make it, it is not worth owning.

Having owned or used these bags, I have made a “Top 5” list. I know everyone that uses these bags may have a different list, but when I first started shopping at Tom Bihn, I think this may have been helpful. First, I’ll give you a few details about myself that should shed some light on my choices. I am a working professional that travels occasionally for work (about 3 times per year). I do bring a bag to work each day that either contains my tablet or labtop. I often have multiple journals with me as well. I also travel with my family (2 children and wife) about 6-7 times per year. Of those 6-7 trips, about 4 are for long weekends with extended family. The remaining 2-3 trips are typically 1-2 weeks in duration.

Now to my Top 5…

5. Zephyr. While I really like the Empire Builder, I find that it is just a little too big for me. If you have a large labtop, then the Empire builder is your choice; however, I carry my tablet much more often than my labtop and the Zephyr is the perfect size. I love the organization. I use the outside pockets frequently, especially the zipper-less/open front pocket to slide something into temporarily if my hands are full. My only complaint would be that there is not a spot for a water bottle; however, I really like how professional it looks and I think adding a water bottle pocket to the outside would detract from this.