Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree29Likes

Thread: My Adventures with the Synapse 19

My Adventures with the Synapse 19

Hello everyone! I'm fairly new to the Tom Bihn line of bags. So far, I am loving it! I didn't know that having a nice pack with its simple yet effective design can make life so much easier!

What I love most about the 19 and the Synapse design is its ease of access. Everything is just one zipper away. And what puts the icing on the cake is its pouches and organizers. All of my items are in some type of pouch/organizers. It keeps thins divided, and safe.

I primarily use my pack for work as I work in a facility where I can't always just go to my locker and grab things. I have to have my things with me at all times.

What I will use this thread for is to take pics of my current setups, cool little "aha moments" with the synapse (if I find some kind of innovative way to organize something etc), and also pics of my synapse when I travel.

I am also planning on exclusively taking my 19 to Kauai in April 2014, so packing
    lists will also be included.

6/15 my current work setup:

Bottom pocket: %85 filled.

Small Mesh Pouch: First Aid Kit
    3d Clear Organizer Pouch: Maelstrom x10 work light, Radio, Work Book
    Attachment 4133

Left pocket: %65 filled.

Maxpedition Micro Organizer: Pen, Pencil, Sharpie, Hiliter, USB, Mini multi tool, Bic Lighter, Chapstick, Floss, SAK, Headphones.

Mini Clear Pouch: iPhone charger! For quick access!

Right pocket: %90 filled

Insulated Thermos for Coffee. I work nights so this is a must!
    Name:  ImageUploadedByTapatalk1371358652.751294.jpg
Views: 1577
Size:  135.5 KB
    Bottom middle pocket: %90 filled

Mini Clear Pouch: Work Essential that go in my pocket once I'm at work - Pen, AAA light, work keys, eye drops, work badge.

Top middle pocket: %80 filled

Big ol' steel canteen for water.
    Name:  ImageUploadedByTapatalk1371358682.893808.jpg
Views: 1505
Size:  144.6 KB
    Main compartment: %30 filled.