Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree74Likes

Thread: My Nordic Small Shop Bag is kind of blowing my mind

My Nordic Small Shop Bag is kind of blowing my mind

This is a sweet unexpected unintentional fall-in-love situation. I ordered the Nordic Small Shop Bag primarily out of curiosity, because I wanted to see the Nordic Dyneema in person. I felt guilty ordering it, knowing that I have an obscene number of grubby tote bags. My boyfriend shook his head at my impulsiveness, pointing at aforementioned pile of tote bags. But I kept it in the shopping cart, clicked Order, and didn't give it another thought until it arrived a couple of weeks ago.

Out of my substantial order of TB accessories, the shop bag has seen the most use since its arrival. It looks way more polished and professional than the usual grubby totes I use to schlep groceries around, so I don't feel as self-conscious around the office when I carry it in and out. Sometimes I only want to go out and find a place to read, and I don't feel like hauling my Smart Alec along with me for a casual lunch jaunt -- the shop bag is the perfect size for a book or magazine. It's sturdy and foldable, so last-minute "emergencies", like smuggling in a pile of potato chips into a bar, are easily doable with the shop bag that I now carry in my SA almost all the time now.

Yes, the guilty feeling is still there, but Nordic dyneema is so pretty ... please let me me revel in my infatuation with my Nordic Small Shop Bag for just a little while longer ...

I'm with you on this - I have a small Nordic SB too.

I already had a steel small SB which I use a lot and thought another would be useful, so ordered the nordic small and a UV large with my last order. The cheap or free branded bags have been relegated to uses where my lovely dyneema bags would risk getting grubby.

The nordic is a little stiffer and more wrinkle resistant due to the heavier wt of dyneema so I often grab it first to go to the library or shops etc.